I still believe in Fairies

Talking about Adam ousted from eden..


 

Quote

Adam ousted from eden..

 
I WAS IN THE GARDEN FOR ONLY A SHORT TIME..
I AM NOT EXACLY SURE HOW I GOT THERE,
BUT IT DEFINETLY REMEMBER WHY I HAD TO LEAVE..
IT WAS A GREAT PLACE…
ONE OF THE BEST THINGS WAS THAT I COULD TALK
DIRECTLY TO GOD…
HE’S GREAT!!
HE LOVES ME SO MUCH, AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME WALKING…
AND TALKING TOGETHER.
OF COURSE, THERE WERE RULES AROUND THERE, LIKE ANYPLACE ELSE..
THE MOST IMPORTANT WAS: DONT EAT FRUIT OFF THIS ONE
CERTAIN TREE..
NOW…
THAT SEEMS SIMPLE ENOUGH, RIGHT?
PROBLEM IS…
I COULDNT HELP IT…
MY WIFE, EVE,
AND I ENDED UP EATING THAT FORBIDDEN FRUIT..
THEN ALL THE FUN KIND OF DRIED UP…
THINGS GOT SERIOUS…
WE HAD COMMITED SIN..
SO WE WEREN’T CLOSE TO THE LORD ANYMORE…
HE STILL LOVES US;
IT’S JUST THAT WE SHOWED WE DIDN’T BELIEVE HIM AS MUCH
AS WE SHOULD HAVE…
 
ANYWAY MY JOB USED TO BE TAKING CARE OF THE GARDEN –
KEEP IT GROWING REALLY NICE.
ANOTHER JOB I HAD WAS TO NAME ALL THE ANIMALS.
THINK THAT WOULD BE EASY?
GUESS AGAIN…
THERE WEREN’T ALREADY A BUNCH OF NAMES TO CHOOSE FROM..
THE NAMES COULD BE ANYTHING…
I MEAN,
WHAT WOULD YOU CALL A TINY CREATURE
THAT HAS EIGHT LEGS?
OR HOW ABOUT THAT ONE OVE THERE,
HANGING UPSIDE DOWN FROM A TREE?
CAN U THINK OF A BETTER NAME THAN,
SAY, POSSUM?
 
SO I DID MY JOB.
BUT I ALSO HAD TO ENDURE PUNISHMENT FOR MY SIN…
EVE AND I HAD TO LEAVE THE GARDEN AND THE HOPES..
OF MORE GREAT TIMES WITH GOD…
 
AND THAT IS THE SADDEST PART OF MY WHOLE STORY…
 
LOVE ADAM…
 
 
Leave a Reply

