I still believe in Fairies

please read this ONE…


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 THE POEM
I knelt to pray but not for long,
I had too much to do.

I had to hurry and get to work

For bills would soon be due.

So I knelt and said a hurried prayer,

And jumped up off my knees.

My Christian duty was now done

My soul could rest at ease…..

All day long I had no time

To spread a word of cheer

No time to speak of Christ to friends,

They’d laugh at me I’d fear.

No time, no time, too much to do,

That was my constant cry,

No time to give to souls in need

But at last the time, the time to die.
I went before the Lord,

I came, I stood with downcast eyes.

For in his hands God! held a book;

It was the book of life.

God looked into his book and said

“Your name I cannot find

I once was going to write it down…

But never found the time”
THIS IS A WELL KNOWN POEM….BUT STILL SO TRUE…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2 responses

  1. ALIDA

     Hi, dis so waar, ek bid elke dag dat alle mense dit wil besef.
    Groete
    Alida

    August 3, 2007 at 09:21

  2. Sweet

     Ilse I love your post. I know this is a creative effort and creatively I think it is very good.
    I wanted to point out to you that factually however it says in the Bible that before God in heaven is this Lamb’s book of life… as many as were found written in it obtained eternal salvation… But do you remember also the words of Christ when he came to shew the visions? He said he that overcomes shall be clothed in white garmets and I will not blot out his name from the book of life but will confess his name before my Father… According to the Biblical narrative, it sounds like EVERYONE starts out with their name in the book, He doesn’t  leave people out of it (that is the ways of man kind) He blots people out of it, His plan from before the foundation of the world is to save and heal all. But we all have free will and it is good that He gives us all opportunites to choose Him or refuse Him. God’s love is beyond comprehension. He has so much love for those who get the blot, because, after all – He is the one who put them in there in the first place. This is His word so we can learn about His righteousness and walk in His footsteps. God Bless You Ilse, Give you wisdom and understanding and long life with lots of love.

    August 4, 2007 at 14:12

Leave a Reply

