I still believe in Fairies

O MY LORD OF BEAUTY


Photobucket

You are beautiful, more beautiful, most beautiful,
Beauty unparalleled in the garden of Eden.
Day and night may Thy image abide
In the very depth of my heart.
Without You my eyes have no vision,
Everything is an illusion, everything is barren.
All around me, within and without,
The melody of tenebrous pangs I hear.
My world is filled with excruciating pangs.
O Lord, O my beautiful Lord,
O my Lord of beauty, in this lifetime
Even for a fleeting second,
May I be blessed with the boon
To see Thy Face.

 

Photobucket

3 responses

  1. n

    Beautiful post my friend, just beautiful poetry, you are so great, xxxluvya dear, Venus

    February 21, 2008 at 17:47

  2. Dallas

    This is so beautiful! Hope you have as beautiful a day as this wonderful poem.
     
    HUGS

    February 21, 2008 at 22:10

  3. n

    It’s raining in your part, here it’s snowing a little bit, and getting a bit milder.
    Glad that everything is going back to normal in your family, hope you have
    a super weekend I know when you work all week you just can’t week for that
    precious weekend, take good care and lots of love, xxxVenus

    February 22, 2008 at 16:17

Leave a Reply

