I still believe in Fairies

ALWAYS MY SON


Photobucket
You are my son, a part of me, and that will never change,
No matter what you do in life my love will still remain.
I held you as a baby and I looked into your face,
And I knew then, no other one could ever take your place.
I knew then as I held you, you would grow to be a man,
And anything you did in life I’d try to understand.
I knew you would make choices and would follow your own heart,
I only prayed that in your life I’d always have a part.
I knew some things you did in life would give me so much pride,
But also realized some things would tear me up inside.
I only want the best for you and want you to succeed,
And want you to find happiness with everything you need.
I can only guide you and give you a helping hand,
You will choose the path to take now that you are a man.
Along the road that you will choose, whatever that may be,
Just remember this my son that you can count on me.
I will not try to push you to live life in my own stride,
I only promise I will love you and stand by your side.
I know that you will make mistakes and life is full of them,
But realize my love for you will not let me condemn.
I know this life’s not perfect and we do the best we can,
Just realize I love you and I’ll always understand.
I knew one day you would grow up and you would leave my nest,
I will do what I can for you and let God do the rest.
I have held you in my arms and done the best I can,
Now I pray that God will hold you now that you’re a man.
Just remember in my heart you are a special one,
And I will always proudly tell the world, “this is my son.”
11 responses

  1. n

    Wow Ilse, this is so great, a really great poem, and I can feel the love you have for your son,
    Have a great weekend, and God bless you dearly and your precious son, xxluv, Venus

    March 1, 2008 at 17:07

  2. Carol

    Very beautiful Ilse. I have a son also and I know how you feel. It’s tough when they grow up, Hugs

    March 1, 2008 at 17:49

  3. Dallas

    This is so wonderful and full of meaning! I hope you have a terrific weekend!!
     
    HUGS!

    March 1, 2008 at 18:40

  4. Purple

    oh wow!!!!
    this one is soooo beautiful,
    did you wrote it yourself?
    I have to cry…
    can anybody get me a tissue???
     
    love…

    March 3, 2008 at 09:59

  5. michelle

    Wow wow wow Isla
    This poem is just awesome I love it
    How are you sweetheart???
    Been thinking of you but I have not been about on the net as much as I would like
    So sorry it has taken me so long to reply
    I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day
    Mine was very hectic but wonderful
    Take care precious
    Love and hugs
    Shelly xxx

    March 4, 2008 at 14:42

  6. n

    Hi Ilse how are you my dear, well I hope as I can see you don’t feel much like blogging too.  I found something nice for you, hope you like it,  Have a great day my dear xxluvya,  Venus
    (http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u231/foreveryoung60/beautiful%20pics/RedDressIndianWoman.jpg)
    (http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u231/foreveryoung60/beautiful%20pics/44661300mp3.jpg)
    (http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u231/foreveryoung60/beautiful%20pics/reddress1.jpg)
    Hope you can use some. xx
     

    March 4, 2008 at 14:43

  7. Embrace

    This is so Beautiful ..  I know how you have felt and what you feel. I too have a Son that has left home.
    Hugs to you.

    March 5, 2008 at 03:25

  8. JENNALACEY

    HELLO ILSE DEAR, WHAT A LOVELY BOY YOU HAVE…HOPE YOU ARE WELL AND I WILL TALK TO YOU SOON I HOPE MISS YOU AND THANX FOR ALL YOUR VISITS,,,I SHALL TRY TO BLOG GHIS WEEKEND SO MUCH HAS GONE ON WITH THIS PC AND ME LOVE YOU AND MISS YOU MUCH XXXX

    March 6, 2008 at 03:34

  9. ParanoidX2

    WoW…..  I had never read anything like that before …. Thank you

    March 6, 2008 at 07:28

Leave a Reply

