I still believe in Fairies

ENDLESS HOPE


PhotobucketStaring out of the window at the grey sky,
Blocking out the sunlight,
Waiting for time to go by,
As fast as stars that,while I sleep,fly,
Over my head,in the endless dark of night.

Raindrops falling from the air,
Outside,it was quieter than snow,
My heart cheers in silence,without a care,
While others moan in despair,
As in their hearts are filled with woe.

The sun comes out and all others cheer,
And I ,though disappointed,cope,
For I hold then dark weather near,
But sunlight does not cause me fear,
For my heart contains endless hope.

4 responses

  1. n

    Hi Ilse, great poetry, my heart contains hope too.  We must never stop hoping .   Right now I’m hoping the blizzard will end soon lol.  If you noticed I removed my images from guestbook cause I thought my pc was going too slow, but I put them all in albums, this way they glitter only at one place lol.  Hope you have a great weekend, if you ever need snow, let me know, I will send a boat full just for you and your son.ahah. luvya, xxVenus

    March 8, 2008 at 12:02

  2. Embrace

    Beautifully written. I love Poetry.
    Have a peaceful Saturday
    Big Hugs

    March 8, 2008 at 13:02

  3. Lili

    Goooooood afternoon my sweet African sis …;o)
    Mmmmm…thanks for your concern and sweet wishes !!!! You are one of a kind…;o)
    Your message here is one I recognize vérry well too !!!
    I’m full of energy, although the struggles of life we all have to go through…
    Not expected, I leave tomorrow for another week to visit my dearest soulmate in the high North…
    I hope I can be a living support to her…please keep us in prayer  sis…I will try to write you personal  from out of her place, if I have the time  ??? Great to hear the good news…we will keep your father, you and all your beloved ones also close in prayer ! I’m grateful to our heavenly Father He gathers His children from all over the world !
    Thankss thanks thanksssss sweet sis for you honest friendship, Love and cares !
    With a lot of Love I also wish you a fantastic blessed weekend ahead ! Take good care, keep up the good fight, stay close to our Father….Big warm-hearted greetings from your little sis Lili on the other part of the earth who Loves you vérry much…;o)…oxoxoxo

    March 8, 2008 at 14:33

  4. ParanoidX2

    No No no Don’t stop breathing! my word, that could be Dangerous

    March 9, 2008 at 00:54

Leave a Reply

