I still believe in Fairies

WHEN I LOOK AT THE RAINBOW


rainbow

When I Look At The Rainbow

Lord when I look at the Rainbow you have placed in sky so
blue, it reminds me that all your promises are true
Your Rainbow reminds me that those who believe on you
are few, yet you have called us your little Ewe
Lord when I look at the Rainbow I see it’s hue, it reminds
me that your love for us true
Your Rainbow in sky so blue, reminds me to keep praying
through
Lord when I look at the Rainbow it reminds me of your
promise to all of your creatures some of whom are of
different features
Your Rainbow and it’s many colors reminds me that it
represents some whom are called colored
Lord when I look at your Rainbow and see how it’s colors
are bright, it reminds me to do what is right
Your Rainbow I have never seen at night, this reminds me
to stay in the light
Lord when I look at your Rainbow it reminds me of your grief
because of our unbelief
Your Rainbow have no pot of gold, but your wonderful story
of love it has told
Lord when I Look at your Rainbow it reminds that you
promised to never again destroy the World with a flood
Your Rainbow to me is a sign of your love it represents
your Son’s life Blood 

3 responses

  1. p

    Beautiful blog Ilse, really, you are so great with words, I’m afraid there won’t be blogs from me for a while. 
    Wishing you a great day, here it’s time to go to bed, xx big hug,

    April 22, 2008 at 04:20

  2. None

    Ilse,Love this blog…soooo sweet and true…and what love.  :- )  Thanks for coming by to visit me.  I enjoy your blogs…will be back in the morning with a cup of coffee to catch up.  Ilse,
    it is wonderful that you pray for your son’s future wife.  That is
    awesome!!  I hope my daughter’s future husband is praying for his
    future wife!  (PS, my daughter enjoyed South Africa!)  You are my sister from
    across the ocean…from a land I have yet to walk…Ava and Tony, my
    hubby flew to S. Africa in 2005 and enjoyed the country, the people,
    the culture, the animals, and the beauty of South Africa.  I couldn’t
    go…at the time I was on a Fentanyl patch and I wasn’t sure if I could
    handle the 12 hr nonstop transatlantic flight and I was upset about not
    going but my ABBA had reasons…I was able to converse with my
    mother-in-law on the phone and spend time with her…she was my
    strength and she helped me not feel so alone.  That Christmas year in
    2005, she slipped into eternity and I am glad I had that time with her
    when my loved ones were in S. Africa.  Gosh, do I miss her and still
    do.  It was hard on all of us but, Tony led her to the Lord back in
    2000 when we came back to visit her from Alaska.  She immersed herself
    in the Word like never before and knew scriptures…it was amazing.  We
    miss her.  Thanks, Ilse for your friendship and also for your love in Him…Have a wonderful  week…

    April 22, 2008 at 05:04

  3. Angel eyes

    just so wonderful very true  angel eyes

    April 22, 2008 at 11:26

Leave a Reply

