I still believe in Fairies

DEAR CHILD


Photobucket
As I lay in bed at night.
 I question the
Universe with all my heart
 and might.
Somewhere between
deep and dreaming.
A sweet sound of an angel
came in streaming.
Dear Child.
Who am I?
 You often do ask.
I am the voice of all souls
present and past.
I am the spirit
 who saunters in the breeze.
I am the sun
that shines brightly
with little effort and ease.
I am you,
I am me.
 I am us.
 I am we….
I am the woman
you see in the mirror.
I am the man
you yearn to be nearer.
I am the voice of the wind,
soft and shrilling.
I am the sweet sounding music
of water trickling.
I am the embrace
of our Earth Mother.
I am the love
of our Heavenly Father.
I am you,
I am me.
 I am us.
I am we….
During the gentle rain,
 I am the water
that nourishes
every living thing.
Even in the coldest of hearts.
 I am the fire that burns….
Never still from dusk to dark.
Dear child of ours,
 theirs and mine.
Don’t be shy to ask.
 When?
 how?
or
why?
Some questions
will go unanswered
even as hard as you try.
And some answers
forever unquestioned
with every breathe and sigh.
You are always
the teacher and forever
 the student.
Never ever be afraid
to ask and comment…
I am you,
 I am me.
 I am us.
 I am we….
As the eagle
 saunters through the sky,
he never asks where or why.
When dreams seem
 further than the stars above…
Fill your heart
with songs of
laughter and love.
Forever and ever
since time began…
All that is and is that am,
It’s every bit
a part
of our
wonderous God’s plan.

6 responses

  1. Sininen

    Just so beautiful <3<3<3

    May 3, 2008 at 08:43

  2. Angel eyes

    such wonderful expression angel eyes

    May 3, 2008 at 10:56

  3. kinkel's

    Ilse, i can’t believe my eyes, when i saw you here in spaces.!!! naughty you for not telling me!! your space is very beautiful, as you are, i know u and Joe personally for many years now, and you were just the best couple here in the south!! you both love each other so much, and i’m happy you finally talking about him, that was a big concern for me because it looks like you all kept it to yourself!! i’m proud of you!! and if you need a friend for coffee, you know where to find me. day and night!! take care MY DEAR ANGEL! your’s Andrew..mwah!

    May 3, 2008 at 15:31

  4. Al's

    Ilse,
    Another overwhelmingly beautiful blog.  I really wish I could write poems like you.
    Hugs,
    Al

    May 3, 2008 at 16:23

  5. p

    Another master piece my friend, you are really good,  Hope your weekend is blessed.
    Love you, xxxPauline

    May 3, 2008 at 16:49

  6. None

    Ilse,There are times, when I often think about my inner child…for a very long time…locked up inside of me…when I met Christ…I slowly embraced Him and the child came forth…like He says, in His Word…"do not forbid the little ones to come to me…"  I had to learn how to come to Him as a child…one who couldn’t trust in anyone… but…it was a journey to embrace myself again and to learn about Christ in my life…its been a journey!Who I would like to meet again?  Her…me…a little child…to share with her the things I’ve learned and to encourage her and to let her know that God through Christ loves her deeply…  :- )   Back then…I felt like no one really cared about me…now, I don’t…thanks for sharing your blog entry.I think of u, at times…you are such a great friend!

    May 3, 2008 at 17:14

Leave a Reply

