I still believe in Fairies

GIVE ME THE POWER


PhotobucketGive me the power to dare
to reach the heights

 with no fear,
Instead of meekly stand

 and stare.

Give me the courage

to defend
the innocent from

 injustice of any kind,
Instead of simply sit back

 and pretend.

Give the strengh to protect
the unique and wild

to keep them intact,
Instead of finding

excuses to destruct.

Give me the heart to offer
whatever is left in the coffer,
Instead of walking past

 those who suffer.

Give me the chance to dream
Give me the courage to dare
Give me the conviction to do.

GIVE ME THE POWER

TO CHANGE,
THE POWER

TO CHANGE MYSELF,
TO CHANGE MYSELF

 FOR THE BETTER.

6 responses

  1. p

    Very nice said my friend, another beautiful blog, Hope your day is blessed, xxlove, Pauline

    May 18, 2008 at 13:20

  2. p

    Love the picture, beautiful, maybe I will borrow it, lol.

    May 18, 2008 at 13:21

  3. kinkel's

    Ilse, n pragtige blog vriendin!! het jy klaar gewerk? sien jou een of ander tyd die week.

    May 18, 2008 at 13:49

  4. Al's

    My darling friend you already have that power.  You have the power to make people feel so cared for and about.  You are the best kind of friend.
    Love,
    Al

    May 18, 2008 at 15:12

  5. Sininen

    Ilse, you are so special <3<3<3
    I’m going to write you later..

    May 18, 2008 at 15:50

  6. Angel eyes

    this is wonderful i guess now all we must do is take the steps we need to move on talking to myself here too angel eyes

    May 18, 2008 at 15:53

Leave a Reply

