I still believe in Fairies

MY PROMISE 2 MY SON


Photobucket

Remember

 I love you

 wherever you are,
In darkness and sadness,

 when you’re in despair
I’ll dry all your tears

 and ease all your pain,
You’re my child,

I love you,

 I’ll always be there.

 

No one on this earth

 could keep me from you,
to help you,

 to tend you,

 to bring you some joy,
While there is

 yet strength in my body
I’ll be beside you,

 my dear son,

 my boy.

 

God gave you to me,

 a beautiful child,
To make you a person,

 good,

 honest and true,
To care for,

 to love

 and to carefully mold
So,

 I’ll be here,

forever and ever for you.

 

with love

Photobucket

5 responses

  1. Al's

    A loving Mother’s loving tribute to her son.  How wonderful.
    Hugs,
    Al

    May 21, 2008 at 04:06

  2. Purple

    dear dear friend Ilse,
    This is so beautiful,
    really lovely, I love it
    I love the why you can express your feeling,
    this is a lovely blog,
    a mother so sweet, loving her child, her boy, becoming a man,
    wonderful,
    don’t know enough words to express how wonderfull this is to me
     
    lots of blessing for you today my dear…xxx

    May 21, 2008 at 08:16

  3. Angel eyes

    So wonderful a mopther’s commitment to her son just precious  angel eyes

    May 21, 2008 at 11:16

  4. p

    This is such a beautiful poem written for your son,
    wonderful and nice promises a mother to a son, have
    a great day, xxPauline

    May 21, 2008 at 11:27

  5. T

    Sincere mother’s love … wonderful poem!

    May 22, 2008 at 09:12

Leave a Reply

