I still believe in Fairies

MY HAND IN GOD’S HAND


Photobucket
MY HAND IN GOD’S 

Each morning when I wake I say,
“I place my hand in God’s today;”
I know He’ll walk close by my side
My every wandering step to guide.
He leads me with the tenderest care
When paths are dark and I despair–
No need for me to understand
If I but hold fast to His hand.

My hand in His! No surer way
to walk in safety through each day.
By His great bounty I am fed;
Warmed by His love, and comforted.

When at day’s end I seek my rest
And realize how much I’m blessed,
My thanks pour out to Him; and then
I place my hand in God’s again.

 

5 responses

  1. Al's

    Ilse,
    This is just beautiful.  You are truly getting good at moving people.
    Love,
    Al

    May 26, 2008 at 03:49

  2. Angel eyes

    Just beautiful peace and serenity angel eyes

    May 26, 2008 at 09:41

  3. Purple

    Just one word to say…: AMEN!
     

    May 26, 2008 at 10:10

  4. Sininen

    I hold His hand too..<3<3<3
    Thank you so much for beautiful gift<3<3<3
    Can I put it to "your" album at my space?

    May 26, 2008 at 12:12

  5. p

    This is just beautiful darling, we should all do that, place our hand in God’s hand,
    and let him lead the way.  Hope you take good care, love you dear, xxPauline
    (http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u231/foreveryoung60/652473t4dyb1lim7.gif)

    May 26, 2008 at 13:31

Leave a Reply

