I still believe in Fairies

JOY OF MY SOUL


Photobucket 
Joy of my Soul

Joy of my soul,
 Joy of my heart,
You’ve given me love
from the very start;
In you I live,
 I move and I breathe ~
To you my whole
 being does cleave.Joy of my soul,

 Joy of my spirit,
Of goodness ~
may I be drawn near it
And to all that is holy,
right and true,
May I ever be
totally committed to you.Joy of my soul,

 Joy of my life,
You are the Rock
 during all the strife.
Many are the benefits
 you freely give;
Because of you,
 I have the will to live.Joy of my soul,

 Joy of my heart,
Let’s assure one another,
 we’ll never part.
You are my Lord,
 my God,
 my All;
I obey your statutes,
I love your Law.Joy of my soul,

 Joy of my spirit
Absence from you,
 I surely would fear it.
Never permit me
to ever stray
Protect me ever
 and always,
 I pray.Joy of my soul,

Joy of my life,
Sin pierces your heart ~
like a knife.
You are The Lord of Lords
and The King of Kings,
O the JOY
your Salvation brings.The battle for good

 and evil still wages,
But You,
 O Lord,
 are JOY for all ages.
Judgement day
will soon arrive;
The goats’ll die
 and the sheep’ll thrive.
Please God ~
your faithful ones’ll
be alive.O Jesus,

 as Groom,
you’ll come for your Bride
You’ll draw her very close
to your side
Embrace her
 with your arms open wide
And together
in Heaven forever abide.You,

 O Lord,
 are JOY for all ages.
JOY,
 JOY,
 JOY!
YOU are JOY
 for All Ages! ! ! 

4 responses

  1. Al's

    And nothing more needs to be said.  Just as I am with but plea, that Jesus gave his life for me.  Love unconditional is hard to find amongest mere mortals,  but God loves us all unconditionally.  A wonderful post my treasured friend.
    Love you,
    Al

    June 2, 2008 at 04:07

  2. Angel eyes

    So wonderful and true  angel eyes

    June 2, 2008 at 09:11

  3. kinkel's

    Ilse, dit is pragtig, ek hou hiervan, ekke baie bly die dag is verby, en ek dink jy ook! n lekker maandag aandjie vir jou, tata!

    June 2, 2008 at 15:56

  4. p

    Such a nice post my dear friend, I’m back early, it’s a long story lol. 
    Joy of my soul, this is great writing, very impressive.  God bless you darling, xxlove you,  Pauline

    June 2, 2008 at 22:06

Leave a Reply

