I still believe in Fairies

WORDS OF AN ANGEL


Photobucket
The Words of an Angel
 
As I sit in a world
of darkness
I look around
to see no one
The cold wind has filled
 my soul
The rivers have poured
 inside my body
And the weight of the waters
 holds me back
from seeing the light of day
What should I do?
I feel helpless,
Paralyzed
 in my own fears
And lost with no directions
or roads to take
Suddenly,
 a felt a laser of energy
 bolt though my body
I yelled,
 “I’m so tired of feeling this way,
 I need help”
Suddenly,
 gold light appeared
And a man stood before me
You foolish woman,
You choose this path
the moment
you chose to give up
 and wallow in your sorrows
I can not help you
You need to help yourself.
There are no rivers
in your soul holding you back
from light of the world
The strength lies within you
Look in my eyes
and tell me what you see
The lost woman
 looked into the angels eyes
 and said,
 I see a man
 who gets his strength
from helping others
He does not waste time
 focusing on useless matters
If you dig deep
 enough my child
You will find precious gifts
 inside yourself
Gifts
you never knew you had
Learn from others
Then help yourself
Once you helped yourself
Go out and help the world
around you
Because many people
feel as you do
The angel suddenly
disappeared
The lost woman
 was no longer lost
She was determined
to waste no time
And she was going to use
her time to help others
Just as the angel helped her
The woman got up
She realized
the only thing holding her
down was himself
The room was no longer dark
The light of life had entered
Dig deep in yourself
 and lift yourself
The answer to your problems
 lies within
Use your gifts
For the greatest gift
is the gift of giving.

7 responses

  1. kinkel's

    PRAGTIG!! a day full of sunshine for you! you already give so much in so many ways! love ya!

    June 3, 2008 at 04:05

  2. Al's

    A very beautiful poem, my darling.
    Love,
    Al

    June 3, 2008 at 04:20

  3. Sininen

    Perfect<3<3<3
    That’s what I’m going to do, my way to help me and others to find themselves.. own way, nice way.

    June 3, 2008 at 06:24

  4. Angel eyes

    Very lovely friend i needed that so much rght now angel eyes

    June 3, 2008 at 09:17

  5. p

    Beautiful poem dear, I love it, yes  you said it the greatest gift is giving, some are never ready to give .xxlove you, Pauline

    June 3, 2008 at 10:52

  6. T

    It’s so much truth here Ilse.
    Giving and helping without expectation of getting something back.
    Thank you for lovely words!

    June 3, 2008 at 15:07

  7. JENNALACEY

    HHI ILSE, SORRY ITS BEEN HARD GETTING ITO BLOGS BUT IM HERE NOW…THANKS FOR YOUR LOVELY VISITS TO MY SPACE AND IN A CUPLE OF WEEKS ILL BE ABLE TO BLOG AGAIN WITH XP I CANT WAIT MY BRAIN IS DEAD AND IVE FORGOTTEN ALL I KNOW…DO YOU HVE THE BACKGROUND CODE? I CANT EVEN GET MY BUCKET BACK NOW THEY RUINED IT AND ITS GONE SO I HAVE TO START ALL OVER AGAIN I GUESS….HAGD DEAR AND THX AGAIN

    June 3, 2008 at 21:00

Leave a Reply

