I still believe in Fairies

MY GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD


Photobucket
I now realize
that this life
I live was never mine.
 So when I pray to the Lord
I keep that in mind.
 I know I’m a sinner
 but I’ve been blessed
to live in this world.
 I know the only reason
 is because of the
“Foriving heart of the Lord”.
 Just knowing His Name
makes me a better person.
 I can live my life
with no worrries
 because for me He has a plan.
 I give thanks for every breath
that He lets me take.
 and the lessons He teaches me
 through my mistakes.
 My God so forgiving,
so merciful yet firm.
He takes away all my problems
 and answers my concerns.
 King of all Kings
creator of all things.
 His Son is my Savior
 He died for my sins.
 If He cares for me
then He definitely
cares for you.
 He loves everybody 
His power is limitless
 there’s nothing impossible.
 Be faithful to Him
 and He wil guide you.
 He blesses,
 He heals,
 He forgives
 and He loves.
 Now tell me
 if my God
Is not an awesome God!!  
8 responses

  1. Angel eyes

    love this dear friend  reminds me of that wonderful song by rich mullins "My God is an Awesome God" angel eyes

    June 17, 2008 at 18:05

  2. kinkel's

    Halleluja!!!!!!!!

    June 17, 2008 at 18:07

  3. T

    Yes he is Ilse.
    🙂

    June 17, 2008 at 18:52

  4. p

    Bravo my friend, just beautiful.  I also love the song "My God is an awsome God".
    Hope you have a great evening darling, xxlove you lots.

    June 17, 2008 at 19:14

  5. Willie

    Dito
    Amen

    June 17, 2008 at 19:22

  6. Dallas

    So wonderful angel!! Thank you for stopping by. 🙂 I love this poem, you have so much of you in it. 🙂
    Have a Blessed week!
    HUGS

    June 17, 2008 at 19:27

  7. Al's

    I love this poem.  What an inspiration.  Thank you my friend for all you do.
    Love,
    Al

    June 18, 2008 at 04:32

  8. None

    Gorgeous and exquisitely written from the soul of a lady in Love w/ Him…what a beautiful image and what a life He has given you through His Son, Jesus.  You radiate Him through your words…words from a changed heart in Him.  You inspire me, Ilse and I am thankful we are back in fellowship via spaces. I missed you so much and thought of you, often but, I knew that God was taking great care of you.  Thank you for sharing your words…I am going to put it in my bible and every time I need encouragement and to be inspired…I will read your words and thank Him for having you in my life…Love ya and hugs, xoxoxoxKiM, New Mexico…US of A

    June 18, 2008 at 17:09

Leave a Reply

