I still believe in Fairies

DANCING IN THE RAIN


  Photobucket

How to Dance
 in the Rain

It was a busy morning,
 about 8:30,
when an elderly gentleman
in his 80’s arrived
to have stitches removed
 from his thumb.
 He said he was in a hurry
as he had an appointment
at 9:00 am.
I took his vital signs
and had him take a seat,
 knowing it would
 be over an hour
before someone
would to able to see him.
 I saw him looking
 at his watch and decided,
 since I was not busy
 with another patient,
 I would evaluate his wound.
 On exam,
it was well healed,
 so I talked
to one of the doctors,
 got the needed supplies
to remove his sutures
and redress his wound.While taking

 care of his wound,
 I asked him if he had
another doctor’s
appointment
 this morning,
as he was in such a hurry.

The gentleman told me no,

 that he needed to go
to the nursing home
 to eat breakfast with his wife.
I inquired as to her health.He told me

thatshe had been there
 for a while
 and that she was a victim
of Alzheimer’s Disease.


As we talked,

 I asked if she would
be upset if he was a bit late.He replied that she no

 longer knew who he was,
 that she had not recognized
him in five years now.


I was surprised,

and asked him,
 ‘And you still
go every morning,
even though
she doesn’t
know who you are?’He smiled

as he patted
my hand and said,

‘She doesn’t know me,

 but I still know who she is.’


I had to hold back tears

as he left,
 I had goose bumps
on my arm,
 and thought,‘That is the kind

 of love I want in my life.’True love

is neither physical,
 nor romantic.

True love is

 an acceptance
 of all that is,
 has been,
will be,
and will not be.



The happiest people

don’t necessarily
have the best of everything;
they just make the best
of everything they have.

‘Life isn’t

about how
to survive the storm,

but how

to dance in the rain.

 

 

 

(got this from my sister, and the picture

from my friend Pauline)
NOW I’M OFF TO BED…
GOOD NIGHT AND A BLESSED
WEEKEND TO U!!

 Photobucket

8 responses

  1. Dallas

    Thank you angel! This is so precious! I need to show this to Ron he will love it too. Have an awesome weekend!! It makes me want to dance in the rain!
    HUGS
    Dallas

    June 20, 2008 at 21:48

  2. kinkel's

    Ek mag seker n knop in my keel he ne – ? mag ek ook sulke liefde eendag ervaar – weet jy het dit gehad. lekker lekker slaap, skattebol. sien jou amper amper amper.

    June 20, 2008 at 22:10

  3. Angel eyes

    this ereminds me of the elderly husband who used to bring in two muffins in the nursing home each day one for his wife on for himself  so weet  angel eyes

    June 20, 2008 at 22:15

  4. Angel eyes

    this ereminds me of the elderly husband who used to bring in two muffins in the nursing home each day one for his wife on for himself  so weet  angel eyes

    June 20, 2008 at 22:16

  5. p

    Very nice story, I think I read it not too long ago, it’s inspiring.  And I’m glad you could use my picture.  YOu know I donno why, but this picture is one of my favorite, I just love it.  Take good care my friend, xxlove you,  Pauline

    June 20, 2008 at 22:29

  6. T

    This is a wonderful message to all of us.
    Have a good night sleep Ilse.
    Hug,
    T

    June 21, 2008 at 10:28

  7. Sininen

    So nice story. I visit such places now and then with alzheimers disease. Often those places are the most comfortable and never being hurry. And when person doesn’t remember anymore that can’t remember, everything is just fine. It’s just living in this moment, cause you can’t do otherwise. If we just could live this moment too.

    June 21, 2008 at 10:29

  8. Romeo

    ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸
    .. * . (\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \(_)/ ) * * . Have a Fantastic Week.* . * (_ /|\ _) . * . ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.* . * . /___\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸
    ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.*
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ яσвєят
    When an Egg breaks by a POWER OUTSIDE,A LIFE ENDS…..
    When an Egg breaks by a POWER WITHIN,A LIFE BEGINS…..
    GREAT things always begin from that POWER WITHIN….
     
    Many times in life, we forget about the simple things we should be thankful for obstacles are put in our way to see if what we want is really worth fighting for
    [video src="http://digidownload.libero.it/robbiewilliamsweb/video/angels.WMV" /]
     
     
    http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXeIeLzcjzJyyhkGefSBGJzpEeiB8qxjAaOFMnnIDLqJ4hwdGbb95gb3XZcjYd7AvP8http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXd59lPZXTxAUX3eUzhymHPkZp2JhxFcOy6kAaX9jrjGCjCJqjbAJ-5qhI7dBtTrr-0http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXdkGa2o8gAnYKAnbNEDdm0CT2JCVdnUcFjfuOA2Rf-x0O7i2qC89Rm5vakSomDj8fkhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXdRbe5t8PBvPZAHDH97vcyZmyW17XcfxNpUuNun6yxLRA1Kc-3UJ2UeJTDOzQYuBBghttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXe4vu_vP6mzDqq24vsr-GZMDNJBjRbBeuWUI6meUY1eerPWDbM2aI0tL7clF-D2M1ohttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXcFb8yLSiQ9sULvOBXdm7IMhh_XYsoLnNzUi_F_pVqSM9pmAEFZRiBeBJGD9uMBAXMhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXes2QUxV4cH0dIdjkuEMOq_A7VLT5a1JzNVPSOoatJPxgVSn-JdH6sETg6vW1fPsAkhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXctysSJ0VYknPuLIBBpKrEdOKXTxa3T0UIuvr__adEkkcXBqcT7vCZeexKjhEF0ekQhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXfr3oINEfiJgNE-vHAUBwlIrs-eXIGhBcxuULlCNA6ntFJaCsmlyHGLFqcAZayzjJUhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXf786TerW8OB1DsP4ODrnL1QqFSA7nTj6yiM9G7eNvbfQjDmB0l9urbYnlXQTdqWc4
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥   (\ ***/)  (\ *** /) (\ ***/)  (\ ***/) (\ *** /) ( \(_)/ )   ( \(_)/ )  ( \(_)/ )   ( \(_)/ ) ( \ (_)/ )                   (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _) (_ /|\ _)   /___\      /___\      /___\      /___\      /___\ ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸                     000000___00000                    00000000_0000000                    0000000000000000                      00000000000000                         00000000000                             00000                                 0                      000000___00000                    00000000_0000000                    0000000000000000                      00000000000000                         00000000000                             00000                                 0

    June 21, 2008 at 16:27

Leave a Reply

