I still believe in Fairies

WILL U DO THIS FOR ME?


Photobucket
Daddy told me
when I was young
Come sit beside me,
my only child
And listen closely
 to what I say
And if you do this
it will help you
 some sunny day.
take your time,
 don’t live too fast
Troubles will come
 and they will pass
Go find a woman/man
 and you’ll find love
And don’t forget,
 my child,
 there is someone up above
Forget your lust
 for the rich man’s gold
All that you need
 is in your soul
And you can do this if you try
All that I want for you,
 my child,
 is to be satisfied
Child, don’t you worry,
 you’ll find yourself
Follow your heart
 and nothing else
And you can do this,
if you try
All that I want for you,
 my child,
 is to be satisfied
be a simple kind of person
be something you love
 and understand
be a simple kind of person
won’t you do this for me,
 child,
 if you can.
(from a friend)
 

7 responses

  1. Al's

    A very beautiful post.  It is soooooo good to have you back.
    Hugs & Kisses,
    Al

    July 1, 2008 at 04:31

  2. Sininen

    Good morning..
    That rose is at my friends’ garden and we’re wondering which rose it is. It might be quite old one. I don’t like roses so much but these simple ones are my favourites. Welcome back. I’ve missed you.

    July 1, 2008 at 05:03

  3. T

    Hey Ilse!
    So good you are back. And no more problems with internet.
    This poem is wonderful. Be a simple kind of person – I totally agree with that!
    Hug,
    T

    July 1, 2008 at 09:36

  4. Angel eyes

    My dear friend so happy to see you here again you are such a light in this world  angel eyes

    July 1, 2008 at 10:33

  5. kinkel's

    pragtig-soos altyd, Ilse! jy seker baie bly jou internet werk nou weer. ha ha, so weet waar jy net vannaand gaan sit!

    July 1, 2008 at 16:13

  6. p

    I love this blog darling, but to me it doesn’t matter what I follow…I followed my head and it got me in trouble, and if I follow my heart it still gets me in trouble.  So now, I think I will be quiet and listen to my instinct, usually, it’s very good…I just got a phone call from Gill for the UK, a friend from spaces, she’s in Niagara Falls, we plan on meeting Thursday, it’s really cool.  I was so tired tonight, after 2 long days of 12 hrs, I thought my heart was giving out on me, lol.  Imagine this…doing all that work and then disappear from the planet…Oh wll, I will take it one day at a time, easy does it.  Take good care my darling and have a great day, xxlots of love.

    July 2, 2008 at 00:19

  7. None

    Thank you, Ilse for sharing. :- )And thank you for visiting me this AM and leaving a comment on my blog.  Yay!  Have a wonderful week and blessings to you,All my love,KiM

    July 2, 2008 at 14:31

Leave a Reply

