I still believe in Fairies

HELLO GOD


Photobucket

 
HELLO GOD 

Hello God,

I called tonight
To talk a little while…
I need a friend who’ll listen
To my anxiety and trial.
You see,
 I can’t quite make it
Through a day
just on my own…
I need your love
to guide me,
So I’ll never feel alone.
I want to ask you
please to keep,
My family safe
 and sound.
Come and fill their lives
with confidence
For whatever fate
they’re bound.
Give me faith,
Dear God,
 to face
Each hour throughout
the day,
And not to worry
 over things
I can’t change
in any way.
I thank you God,
for being home
And listening to my call.
For giving me
such good advice
When I stumble
and fall.
Your number,
God,
is the only one,
That answers every time.
I never get a busy signal,
Never had to pay a dime.
So thank you God
for listening
To my troubles
and my sorrow.
Good night,
 God,
I love You,
 too,
And I’ll call again
 tomorrow!

6 responses

  1. p

    What a very nice prayer sweety, we should all ask not to feel alone, cause it’s not a great feeling. 
     I can’t wait til I can sit and relax, another month I suppose…  Been at it all day again and tonight.  Tomorrow have to go out of town.     Take care my friend, and sleep well,  love you, xx

    July 2, 2008 at 19:33

  2. Dallas

    Awwww that is so nice! I hope everything is going well with you angel. Am on for awhile today and thought I wuld drop by, wish I was closer. You should receive the card soon I hope.
    Have an awesome weekend hun!
    HUGS

    July 2, 2008 at 23:29

  3. JENNALACEY

    HI ILSE, THANKS FOR STOPPING BY WHAT A LOVELY PRAYER CAN I BORROW IT FOR MY SPACE AND ‘BLOGIT’ONE DAY ITS SO BEAUTIFUL AND IM TRYING TO FIND MY FAITH AND ITS SO HARD I USED TO BE A CHRISTIAN BUT BACK SLID AND NOW WITH PAULINES HELP AND OUR DEAR DEE I STARTED TO WATCH JOYCE MEYERS MINISTRY AND SHE IS WONDERFUL MY AGE AND FUNNY I LOVE HER SERMONS BUT THERE SO SHORT I WISH SHED COME TO WINNIPEG  FOR A CONFERENCE I WOULD SURELY GO…SEEMSSHE HAS ALWAYS SOMETHING TO SAY ABOUT MY SITUATIION WHEN I TURN IT ON IN THE MORNING FOR THAT HALF HOUR. MISS YOU AND WILL START TO TRY AND FIX MY BLOG SOON MAYBE ILL HAVE IT FIXED PRETTY END OF JULY OR AUGUST…I FORGOT SO MUCH IN THE ADVANCED AREA ETC BUT I WILL DO IT RIGHT NOW IM COLLECTING BUCKET PICS FOR BACKGROUNDS AND ORGANIZING THEM IN A  NEW WAY LIKE DIVIDERS, GREETINGS, HOLIDAYS ETC THEN I WONT HAVE SUCH A MESS ON MY HANDS NEXT GO AROUND…LOVE AND MISS YOU HOPE YOUR HAVING A WONDERFUL SUMMER….CHAT WITH YOU SOONMAYBE THAT WOULD BE NICE XXXXX

    July 2, 2008 at 23:35

  4. kinkel's

    the best friend you can talk to is always God.

    July 3, 2008 at 04:37

  5. Angel eyes

    so beautiful wonderfu and true dear friend  angel eyes

    July 3, 2008 at 10:35

  6. DÜDENBAŞI

    Thank you for good prayers
    All of us need a friend who’ll listen
    If God friend you ..perfect!!!
    You lucky
    You aren’t In need of nothing
    All of us for necessary
    You are a my real angel!!!
    Take care stay happy!!!
    Loves from Antalya….

    July 4, 2008 at 15:01

Leave a Reply

