I still believe in Fairies

NO EXCUSE SUNDAY


 
 
 
No Excuse Sunday
To make it possible
for everyone to attend church
next Sunday,
we are
going to have a special
 “No Excuse Sunday”.
Cots will be placed
in the foyer for those who say,
 “Sunday is
 my only day to sleep in.”
There will be a special section
 with lounge chairs
who feel
that our pews are too hard.
Eye drops will be available
for those with tired eyes
from watching T.V. late
Saturday night.
We will have steel helmets
 for those who say
 ” The roof would cave in
if I ever came to church.”
Blankets will be furnished
 for those who think
 the church is too cold
and fans for those who say
 it is too hot.
Score cards will be available
for those who wish to list
 the hypocrites present.
Relatives and friends
 will be in attendance
 for those who can’t go to church
 and cook dinner,
 too.
We will distribute
“Stamp Out Stewardship”
buttons for those who feel
 that church is always asking
for money.
One section will be devoted
to trees and grass
for those who like to seek
 God in nature.
Doctors and nurses
 will be in attendance
for those who plan to be sick
on Sunday.
The sanctuary
 will be decorated with
both Christmas poinsettias
and Easter lilies
 for those who never have seen
the church without them.
We will provide hearing aids
 for those who can’t hear
the preacher and cotton
 for those who say he is to loud.
 
(can’t remember where
i find this)
 
 
8 responses

  1. Al's

    I guess that about covers all of the excuses, oops, wait, what about those girls who don’t have dreszses?  Do you have badly fitting dresses of relaitives for them.  Terribly sorry, sweetie, I couldn’t resist, LOL!
    Love ya,
    Al

    July 27, 2008 at 04:53

  2. None

    (( LOL ))computers and laptops will be provided for those who want to listen online.  haha.Anyhoo…most times, I do catch it online esp. when I can’t make it to church because I took a painkiller and can’t drive.  I suppose I can take a taxi but, I am about 30-40 mins from the church, on the outskirts of the city of ABQ and I’m not sure if I will have enough money to make that trip via taxi.  Thankfully, our church broadcasts online…Live.I go on Saturday evenings, mainly…the church we attend is huge…so they have Sat. evening services and that gives me an excuse to lounge around on Sunday. heh.Sundays…there are three different services in the AM.  This is a good posting, though.  :-)Hugs n’ love,KiM

    July 27, 2008 at 05:09

  3. kinkel's

    HA HA HA  you made me laugh- a good blog with a good message- see you later!

    July 27, 2008 at 06:48

  4. Sininen

    Actually I can hear church bells right now ;D
    Would they pick me up with horses? It would be lovely…<3<3<3

    July 27, 2008 at 07:02

  5. T

    Good morning Ilse!
    Thank you for each kind visit you do in my space.
    Always an excuse 😉 I remember those days.
    Big hug,
    T

    July 27, 2008 at 07:51

  6. Angel eyes

    Very goo thinking here dear friend angel eyes have a great evening   angel eyes

    July 27, 2008 at 11:47

  7. Pau

    Yes dear, all the excuses we come up too to stay in bed on Sunday morn…I heard them all…have a great day xxlove you

    July 27, 2008 at 13:00

  8. Jan

    Hi Ilse!You got me all scared there for a sec… 😉 After that I had to laugh. lol. Hope you’re doing ok, Ilse. Drukkies vir jou.. (Ok. gimme a break I’m still learning…)*Jan*

    July 28, 2008 at 21:06

Leave a Reply

