I still believe in Fairies

SOMETIMES


 
 

The morning light shines in my eyes
I awake but you’re not there
I clutch your pillow to my breast
Yet there’s no anger or despair

Although I cannot see you
We’ll never be too far apart
Because you’re always with me
In my mind and in my heart

Sometimes the pain of missing you
Seems just too much to bear
Until I stop and realize no force
Could destroy the bond we share

Not space or time or distance
Could ever separate our hearts
No matter where life takes us
We’ll never be too far apart

8 responses

  1. Hope

    This is a lovely post.. as well as a sad one..its hard when a loved one is gone.. for what ever the reason..but they always and forever remain within our hearts, our soul..our thoughts..sending soft hugs your way this day..be blessedHope

    September 29, 2008 at 17:41

  2. Pau

    Written with your heart as ever,  very touching… take good care darling lots of love, xx

    September 29, 2008 at 18:51

  3. kinkel's

    Ilse’tjie dit is mos nou baie mooi die!! ek verlang emmers vol na jou, meisiekind- wanneer kom jynou?

    September 29, 2008 at 19:49

  4. Debbie

    Very nice post, hun.  It’s straight from your heart.  You’re a gifted writer.  Thank you for the kind comments that you leave on my posts.  May God bless you and yours.  Hugs, Deb

    September 30, 2008 at 03:41

  5. Purple

    dear ilse,
    i bet Joe is waiting for you,
    at heavens door asking to let him know hen you arrive,
    yet God desided He needs you still here with us,
    with your son,
    but one day,
    you 2 will be together again…
    that’s for sure…
     
    is kinkel’s back from space?
     
    have a great day dear sissy…xxx

    September 30, 2008 at 06:18

  6. JENNALACEY

    HI ILSE, THX FOR STOPPING BY AND NO IM NOT GONNA WRITE POETRY I REALLY DONT DO IT WELL AS SOME BU T IF ONE EVER COMES ALONG ILL DO IT HAGD

    September 30, 2008 at 09:06

  7. Angel eyes

    so touching and tender dear friend  angel eyes

    September 30, 2008 at 09:44

  8. T

    I love your deep poem and I feel (I hope I’m not wrong) that you became much more stronger. Thinking like that is positive and harmless of course.
    Hugs,
    T.

    September 30, 2008 at 14:03

Leave a Reply

