I still believe in Fairies

GOD IS GOOD 2 ME


 
Photobucket 

I’m mindful of the blessings
That come my way each day.
My heart is overflowing
Each time I kneel to pray.
I’m thankful for the seasons;
Each one’s a masterpiece.
I’m allowed to work the land,
But God still holds the lease.
I’m grateful for the friendships
That brighten sorrow’s way,
Because my cup of happiness
Sustains me everyday.
I love my son and the flowers
That decorate my life
And the quiet, gentle hours
Free from worry and strife.
I’m grateful for eyes that see
The beauty of it all
Because God’s been good to me
And blessed me through it all.
I’m thankful for the little things
That fill my life with love.
The best things in life are free;
They come from God above!
 

6 responses

  1. Pau

    Just beautiful darling how true it is we have so much to be grateful for….lots of love.xx

    September 30, 2008 at 15:23

  2. Willie

    Hoi Meis
     
    Dit is wonderlik gestel dit is die rede dat ek elkedag kan lag om met dit wat jy het dankbaar kan wees
    Groetnis

    September 30, 2008 at 16:07

  3. Joe

    Nice!

    September 30, 2008 at 19:29

  4. Angel eyes

    so beautiful words love you  angel eyes

    October 1, 2008 at 10:18

  5. Purple

    very beautiful written, my dear friend ilse,
    have a great day and a fantastic time in ireland friday…xxxGBY…

    October 1, 2008 at 10:38

  6. Hope

    thank you .. thank you for reminding me to be thankful for the little blessing in life.sometimes I forget..soft hugs

    October 1, 2008 at 14:59

Leave a Reply

