I still believe in Fairies

ALWAYS MY SON


 
07102008041 
Always My Son

You are my son, a part of me, and that will never change,
No matter what you do in life my love will still remain.
I held you as a baby and I looked into your face,
And I knew then, no other one could ever take your place.

I knew then as I held you, you would grow to be a man,
And anything you did in life I’d try to understand.
I knew you would make choices and would follow your own heart,
I only prayed that in your life I’d always have a part.

I knew some things you did in life would give me so much pride,
But also realized some things would tear me up inside.
I only want the best for you and want you to succeed,
And want you to find happiness with everything you need.

I can only guide you and give you a helping hand,
You will choose the path to take now that you are a man.
Along the road that you will choose, whatever that may be,
Just remember this my son that you can count on me.

I will not try to push you to live life in my own stride,
I only promise I will love you and stand by your side.
I know that you will make mistakes and life is full of them,
But realize my love for you will not let me condemn.

I know this life’s not perfect and we do the best we can,
Just realize I love you and I’ll always understand.
I knew one day you would grow up and you would leave my nest,
I will do what I can for you and let God do the rest.

I have held you in my arms and done the best I can,
Now I pray that God will hold you now that you’re a man.
Just remember in my heart you are a special one,
And I will always proudly tell the world, “this is my son.”

~~~~

 

7 responses

  1. Joe

    Very wonderful!  I’m glad you reposted it because I don’t remember seeing this before.

    October 7, 2008 at 14:57

  2. T

    Wow Ilse, so beautiful poem!
    I believe your son loves you very much. You are a great mom.
    Hug,
    T

    October 7, 2008 at 17:23

  3. Al's

    Lovely tribute to your son, sweetie.  You have such a beautiful heart.
    Love ya,
    Al

    October 8, 2008 at 04:46

  4. kinkel's

    Ilse’tjie- jy is geseen met jou seunskind- lief vir jou my meisiekind!!!

    October 8, 2008 at 13:46

  5. Sininen

    Beautiful<3<3<3
    Thanks for your visit.. I really needed that angel<3

    October 8, 2008 at 16:26

  6. Romeo

                         000000___00000                    00000000_0000000                    0000000000000000                      00000000000000                         00000000000                             00000                                 0                          ♥~ROBERT~♥                        ╔╗                                               ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗                         ║╚╣║║║║╩╣                        ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝                          (\ *** /)                           ( \ (_)/ )                                              (_ /|\ _)                               /___\                                   •.¸¸.•                         ♥~ROBERT~♥   When you come to the edge of all the light you have known, and are about to step out into darkness, Faith is knowing one of two things will happen; There will be something to stand on, or you will be taught to fly.Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and have never been able to reach. The world you desire can be won http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/1×23%20(Suresh%20Begin%20Final).mp3http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/1×23%20(Suresh%20Ending%20Final).mp3http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/Search%20For%20The%20Hero.mp3http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=klWluYoa0_8http://byfiles.storage.msn.com/x1pdXMbD-RMMPyff7YjKYK9ZTbdy0VSm-in0pgbHn2xEoZpKCAYP6_TK744VhsURJw1gW-Xl-_NdAM8bYqaSKyT-YoRYXDTAMDOVzVUgidXwmhF-3GGbzgw8ghttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1p3UxKt5zpvOTdVo-bzbKDxr2-y0eJWDLz97NZlBTvwK_dOIRCP18DbTnecrc43NRY

    October 9, 2008 at 17:31

  7. JENNALACEY

    HI ILSE, THX FOR THE DROP BY YOUR SON IS VERY GOOD LOOKING AS ARE YOU. LOVED THE POEM BUT HARD TOO READ AWIT ALL THAT BACKGROUND LOL HAGNITE DARLIN

    October 10, 2008 at 03:44

Leave a Reply

