I still believe in Fairies

HOPE THE KEY 2 LIFE


55d01762
1.  LIFE WITH HOPE J
Hope is an essential ingredient of life. 
 
 If we have hope
 
 we can face anything that life can throw at us. 
 
 If we have hope
 
we can take on the challenges and overcome.
 
  Hope is what gets you up in the morning.
Definition:
 
 a desire with anticipation
 
 or to desire with expectation
 
 of obtainment or to expect with confidence.
Life with hope can be a life of expectation,
 
 anticipation and ‘looking forward’
 
 to a good future,
 
regardless of the circumstances right now.

2.  LIFE WITHOUT HOPE L

On the other hand

 life without hope is completely different. 

 Life without hope is hopeless.

Definition of hopeless:

 having no expectation of good or success.

When we lose hope

we lose the strength for life. 

 We no longer have the strength

 to get up in the morning.

  We do not have the strength

to face tomorrow.

  Everything becomes a challenge

 and even small tasks

 call for a great degree of effort. 

I have experienced this first hand.

  I have seen the ravages of despair,

 hopelessness and depression. 

 I have seen hope turn to hopelessness,

 hopelessness turn to despair,

 despair turn to depression

and depression turn to destruction. 

 The medical fraternity predicts

that by 2020

 depression

will be the dominant disease in the world.

  Not AIDS,

 cancer or heart-disease,

 but depression.

  The world is staring down an epidemic

of depression

and I believe it starts when hope is lost.

3.  GOD’S DESIRE FOR US
God wants each of us

to live with hope in our hearts.

  God makes fresh hope available to each of us.

  As this divine hope becomes a reality to us,

 we can in turn become

 a source of hope to others. 

 Those who are battling with a loss of hope

 need to be helped by those who are full of hope.

 If we are connected to the source of hope,

 God,

 then we can become a source of hope

to those around us. 

 We can play a role in restoring the hope of others.

4.  GOD IS A GOD OF HOPE

There is a connection between faith and hope.

  Mere hope is just an expectation for the best,

 but faith on the other hand

 is a belief that God will come through

for us and as a result we trust Him.

Romans 15:13

 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace

 as you trust in Him.

A. GOD IS THE GOD OF ALL HOPE!

He is the source of hope.

  We need to stay connected

to the source of hope. 

 I believe that each one of us is born

with a degree of God-given hope. 

 But for that hope to be sustained

 we need to be connected to the eternal,

 limitless source of hope – GOD HIMSELF!

B. GOD WANTS TO FILL YOU WITH HOPE!

God wants to come right now

 and fill you with hope,

joy and peace.

  It is almost

 as if that is exactly what we need,

Hope,

Joy and Peace. 

 Let Him fill you right now. 

 The glass must not be ‘half-full’

or ‘half-empty’

– it must be consistently full! 

 God has an endless supply of hope

 that you and I need to tap into.

C. IT HAPPENS AS WE TRUST HIM!
Romans 15:13

 May the God of hope fill you with all joy

and peace as you trust in Him.

When we stop trusting God

 and we begin to doubt and question,

 hopelessness begins to invade

 our hearts and minds. 

 So the key to staying connected

to the source of hope

 (God)

 is to keep on trusting Him. 

 You may say:

 ‘But you don’t know

 what I have been through!’

 and you are right,

 but God does and as you trust Him

you can begin to expect

that He will fill you with hope again.

  I would like to encourage you

 to start trusting God all over again!

LIKE I DID IN THIS PAST YEAR…

AFTER THE DEATH OF MY BELOVED

JOE…

43964841 

QUOTE
Hope is the thing with feathers
That perches in the soul,
And sings the tune without the words,
And never stops at all.
– Emily Dickinson

43964841

7 responses

  1. T

    You are not just talking loud to yourself but also to us and I do appreciate that!
    Hug,
    T

    October 23, 2008 at 15:26

  2. Willie

    Hoi Meisie
    Dito
    Laat Hoop nie beskaam nie
    Lekker aand vir julle
     

    October 23, 2008 at 17:48

  3. Joe

    Awesome and true!

    October 23, 2008 at 20:21

  4. Lili

    I agree as well…whaaaaaat a beautiful true message !
    I almost wanted to write a beautiful massage…but maybe we can feel it like a spiritual massage, which relax us too in mind, heart and spirit  ;o) Goooood evening dear dear Africa sis…;o)
    Always nice to read you beautiful blogs and catch a glimpse of you….I already saw what a great poet you are toooo !!!Thaaaaaaank you soo much for your care sweet sis, I appreciate your thoughtfulness with whole my heart !! Let me already give you the news that there’s a big chance I will have work next week… the other sorrows are in good hands now and getting more under control step by step….Owww I have good HOPE…today I felt wonderfull…it’s just AMAZING how I can feel real happynes in this saaaaaad not overlooking situation !….I’m gonna make it…I know… because with our Father I can jump over this big wall ;o) I’m so grateful to Him, my best soulmate, my parents…you !.. and all the people who are praying for us !! We have a good Father, I trust Him with whole my heart ! I hope and pray He will take care of Chrissy too !!!! I keep her in my prayers…;o)
    I will pass your prayers and Love tot my sis, when I meet her…it’s very sweet of you taking her and her son in your prayers, you are a real sis and child of our heavenly Father !!! Dear Ilse with a big grateful heart I wish you and all your beloveds a véry beautiful blessed friday and weekend ahead ! Hope you are doing fine…although I have the feeling you do bit by bit…? Sending you all the strenght, hope, faith, trust, and all the Love who’s in my heart ! Take goooood care of your son and yourself ! we keep you in our hearts, thoughts and prayers too !!!!
    We all love you ! Warm greetings from your little sis Lili…oxo…;o)GBY
     

    October 23, 2008 at 22:37

  5. Angel eyes

    The Lord has shown me His positve goos blessings He has for me  just very difficult when obsracles keep comming against it  angel eyes

    October 24, 2008 at 11:41

  6. Debbie

    Isle, Loved your post and so very thankful that I didn’t miss this one!  You’re the berries and this is just what I needed to read!  I "HOPE" you have an awesome weekend and thanks for being my friend.  Hugs from you Arizona friend, Deb xxx

    October 24, 2008 at 14:30

Leave a Reply

