I still believe in Fairies

JESUS U ARE MY SONG


 
718
 
Jesus You Are My Song
No sweeter name I know
It is your name
Your wondrous name
That sets my heart aglow
I’ll sing you in the morning
All day and through the night
You are the song I sing
Jesus you are my guiding light
You are the song on my lips each morning
when first you open my eyes
As I bow on my knees in reverence to you
and lift my spirit toward the skies
resounding let your will be done in my life this day
Let me walk, talk, think and live in your perfect way
You are the song that fills my heart as through the day I go
From time to time I offer praise to you just so you will know
that I adore you, I exalt you, and I magnify your name
My hope of eternity lies in you and your glory I proclaim
You are the song that fills my heart as I lie down to rest
Giving thanks unto you for you’ve kept me through every test
and as you keep me and protect me all the night long
My spirit prepares another lyric
Jesus you are my song
Jesus you are my song
No sweeter name I know
It is your name
Your wondrous name
that sets my heart aglow
I’ll sing you in the morning
All day and through the night
You are the song I sing
Jesus you are my guiding light ..
 
 

8 responses

  1. Willie

    More more
    Dan laat dit my dink aan Wat ‘n vriend het ons in Jesus
    Lekker Sondag word jou toe gewens

    October 26, 2008 at 07:52

  2. Angel eyes

    absolutely beautiful  Angel eyes

    October 26, 2008 at 12:22

  3. Lili

    Good afternoon my dear African sis…;o)
    Passing by to give you this  warm nice song…it happens most of the time when I hear this song I feel verry strong connected with our Guide Jesus ! Hihihi…;o)  and yes you can write more than you think ! Love to read you in the African language also !!!! Wishing you a vérrry nice blessed sunday filled with Love, surrounded with good friendships…My dearest sis, know that whatever you want to write  what’s on you heart here, it will never depress me (this is personal)…Your site is yours it can help you through the difficult moments in life…We…as your brothers and sisters do have the respect, understanding, patience , care and Love to listen to you anytime…people who are get depressed…are not fiends in the real meaning of the word ! It is bétter to have a few good friends, than a bunch, who just pass by for there own benefit…No ?  ;o)
    Thinking of you…. Share and take all the things & time you need and want !Feel free stay yoursélf ! Holding you in our prayers and sending you warm sisterlove from all the other side of the earth for you and all your beloveds ;o)…oxoxo
    Maybe you know the song: ‘ It’s all about YOU ‘ http://nl.youtube.com/watch?v=dD-ZdMOx_HY
     

    October 26, 2008 at 13:57

  4. Curtis

    That was beautiful!  Thank you for sharing that.  Hugs to you.  And may God Bless.

    October 26, 2008 at 16:49

  5. T

    Very nice and devoted.
    So, did you enjoyed your day doing nothing? I didn’t do much either.😉
    Hug,
    T

    October 26, 2008 at 17:59

  6. Pau

    Simply beautiful and so meaningful…have a great day darling…xxlots of love

    October 26, 2008 at 18:44

  7. Debbie

    Hi Ilse, Lovely post and thank you for sharing it.  Thank you also for the kind comments that you leave on my posts.  I hope you have a wonderful week!  Hugs, Deb 

    October 26, 2008 at 22:36

  8. Hope

    beautiful sweet heart..very very beautiful

    October 27, 2008 at 03:50

Leave a Reply

