I still believe in Fairies

HIS VERY LAST EXAM IN SCHOOL


 
26112007426 
 
y1pUd1bWarmM7EwG0FaaMzRtqoj_-YiqaX_n5xVJNG14RtOCKAna9K0yvswaQZZ6e5kIsF_F9hOAU-Su-WHsEC09g
Now I sit me down to study
I pray the Lord I wont go nutty
If I should fail to learn this junk,
I pray the Lord I will not flunk.
But if I do, don’t pity me at all,
Just sit my butt down in study hall.
Tell my mum I did my best,
Then pile my books apon my chest.
Now I lay me down to rest,
And pray I’ll pass tomorrow’s test.
If I should die before I wake,
That’s one less test I’ll have to take….
y1pUd1bWarmM7EwG0FaaMzRtqoj_-YiqaX_n5xVJNG14RtOCKAna9K0yvswaQZZ6e5kIsF_F9hOAU-Su-WHsEC09g
 
My son’s last exam in school starts
tmw…
please keep him in u prayers….
 
y1pUd1bWarmM7EwG0FaaMzRtqoj_-YiqaX_n5xVJNG14RtOCKAna9K0yvswaQZZ6e5kIsF_F9hOAU-Su-WHsEC09g
 
 
 

10 responses

  1. Willie

    Hoi Meis
     
    In our prayer he will be
    We know he will do good cause he got God ,,,,and a mom like you

    November 2, 2008 at 07:24

  2. Pau

    I just woke up and cant’ sleep but tell Coetzee(hope I spelt it right) not to worry about a thing and have faith…he will get over that exam in no time…just have faith darling and believe in yourselft…but I will be praying for you…that will help…hugs and xx, Pauline

    November 2, 2008 at 07:25

  3. T

    Hey Ilse!
    I know exactly how your son feels. I had so many exams in my highschool, I was lazy and had bad marks. I never had sumer as other kids had, I always had to study. But you know I always managed to pass them. And later … I was briliant and university. And … hmmm … I still have to do the final exam (laws) because diploma is not enough for my jobs in future. I’m sure your son will pass the exam with excellence.
    You are both in my thoughts.
    Hug
    T

    November 2, 2008 at 07:56

  4. Sininen

    <3<3<3

    November 2, 2008 at 08:59

  5. Curtis

    I love the poem.  Tell your son good luck on his exams.  You and he are in my prayers.  Thanks for your visit. Hugs to you and may God bless.

    November 2, 2008 at 12:26

  6. Al's

    I am sure your son will do very well.  Thank you for visiting me and I’ll pray he does well.
    Love u,
    Al

    November 2, 2008 at 18:33

  7. Angel eyes

    most definitly angel eyes

    November 2, 2008 at 23:39

  8. Hope

    "giggling", oh .. he will pass.. poor baby, I hate tests as well..I freeze up.. and don’t even know my own name most times..keeping you all in my thoughts and prayers..let us know the out come when you do..and give him a hug from all us..soft hugs..Hope

    November 3, 2008 at 00:15

  9. Debbie

    What an intense pic and the post is cute.  I don’t recall seeing this bedtime prayer changed up like that before.  Cute!  I’ll be praying for your son and you too!  Hope you’re having a lovely Monday!  Hugs, Deb

    November 3, 2008 at 05:33

  10. Stevy

    As a dad of 5 kids, I feel for you.  I trust your son did well.  Much love Steven

    November 4, 2008 at 17:38

Leave a Reply

