I still believe in Fairies

WISHES


 

 

Photobucket

 WISHES
I wish to live a life without pain,
 struggles and worries
I wish to live a life without sadness or tears
 that burn my face
My wish,
 my dream,
 my destiny
I wish there were no more wars,
no more suffering,
 no more hunger
I wish the sky stayed blue,
clear and beautiful….
not smoked filled
I wish all nations would get along
and declare world peace
I wish people would love more,
 accept each other for who they are
 but most of all be kind to one another
My wish,
 my dream,
my destiny
I wish lovers would love each other longer
 and marriage would last
I wish all children would be love and fed….
and no child to go hungry
I wish friends would be loyal
and bonds stayed strong
my wish, my dream, my destiny
Wishes become dreams
Dreams become reality
Not all wishes may be granted
but if you work hard and believe….
you never know
Only you can make a difference in this world
no matter how big or small
your wish is because wishes become dreams
and dreams become reality…..

 

 (received via mial)

 

11 responses

  1. Al's

    My wishes too. You darling are a wonderful friend and I shall ever be loyal to you.Love u always,Al

    January 2, 2009 at 06:05

  2. kinkel's

    Hey, Sweets- i like this one!! i’ve got the books you were looking for- see now now.

    January 2, 2009 at 06:47

  3. Lady Flower Power

    This are very beautiful wishes dear Ilse, and I wish that all your wishes and dreams com true and become reality. I hope that more people think with their heart and not only with the mind.lots of love Spacewoman

    January 2, 2009 at 08:42

  4. freckles

    That is So lovely.. i wish is really though provking and i wish you have a little of it, if not a lot of itbhappi~x~

    January 2, 2009 at 09:27

  5. Sininen

    Thoughts are our tools to create reality, that’s true. We need to dream more. We need to bring more light to this world. Just choosing light we can change the world. <3<3<3

    January 2, 2009 at 10:21

  6. T

    Very nice! Reality is in our hands …Hug,T

    January 2, 2009 at 11:41

  7. Pau

    I wish the same thing darling, but mostly that people could get along and live in peace and harmony…have a great evening, xxlove, Pauline

    January 2, 2009 at 13:27

  8. Angel eyes

    wonderful inspiration reach for the stars angel eyes

    January 2, 2009 at 13:46

  9. Magnolia

    Prachtig Ilse, krijg er kippevel van, ik wens dit alles met je mee. Voor jou persoonlijk wil ik je een goed nieuw jaar toe wensen, ik wens je kracht, sterkte, en de warmte van allen die in jou zo’n lieve vriendin hebben gevonden. Heel veel lies van Magnolia

    January 2, 2009 at 14:56

  10. Joe

    If wishes were dollars I think we’d all be rich…for me I don’t know about everything that’s going to happen but I’m rich in that I’ve got a friend like you!

    January 2, 2009 at 16:56

  11. Debbie

    Ilse, You’re a treasure & one that I am thankful to have found. Thank you for the beautiful pic and poem that you left me in my guestbook. Luv & hugs, Deb xxhttp://i35.tinypic.com/2u70jv6.jpghttp://i43.tinypic.com/2cn2ih.jpg

    January 4, 2009 at 01:03

Leave a Reply

