I still believe in Fairies

I BELIEVE THIS..


 
Photobucket 
 
I believe this…
…a person is lifted up by humbling himself,
 not by exalting himself in the eyes of others.
…strength is found through weakness,
not by being confident in your own abilities.
…fullness comes by becoming empty,
 not by running after pleasure.
…life is gained by losing it,
 not by looking out for number one.
…riches come by giving them away,
 not by storing them up.
…greatness comes by becoming a servant,
 not by seeking power and celebrity.
 
 
 

10 responses

  1. Curtis

    Amen to that Ilse. I believe it too. Have a great week my darling friend. Hugs to you and may God bless

    January 4, 2009 at 15:00

  2. ╰☆╮Maria╰☆╮

    Its a beautiful blog Ilse,hope you have a nice day today?i wish you strenght from oure Lord above,God bless you,Maria.

    January 4, 2009 at 15:15

  3. Angel eyes

    just so wonderful true angel eyes

    January 4, 2009 at 15:30

  4. Joe

    Yes, I agree with you completely here…life can seem an irony in that losing it all can actually bring you everything yet everybody seeks to have more, more, more. God bless you my friend.

    January 4, 2009 at 15:33

  5. Pau

    I agree with you completely. Jesus was humble and he taught us that by walking with the poor. We should follow his explemble…take care my friend. lots of love to you, xx

    January 4, 2009 at 15:43

  6. freckles

    Ilse see i to,d you i would visiting you soon !! hehebut honey this lovely, i love the fact when people humble themselves that they do infact ‘lift them selves up !’ it does make perfact sense..this is beautiful !! thank you bhappi~x~

    January 4, 2009 at 16:48

  7. Al's

    Truer Words were never spoken.Love ya,Al

    January 4, 2009 at 16:53

  8. T

    Great words Ilse!I would love to be here every day too but I think it won’t be possible. I missed you all very much yesterday. Hug,T

    January 4, 2009 at 18:12

  9. Sininen

    <3<3<3

    January 4, 2009 at 19:48

  10. Debbie

    Just dropping in again to see this post….I love it…words of inspiration to live by! xx

    January 7, 2009 at 03:09

Leave a Reply

