I still believe in Fairies

WISDOM BY GABRIEL MARGUEZ


 
 
 
 By Gabriel Marquez – 1982 Nobel Peace prize winner
 for literature
and writer from ColombiaHe says:

 if God forgot what I have become
 and granted me a little bit more of life,
 I would use it to the best of my ability.*  I wouldn’t,

 possibly
 say everything that is in my mind,
 but I would be more thoughtful of all I say.*  I would give merit to things not for what they are worth,

 but for what they mean to express.*  I would sleep little,

 I would dream more,
 because I know that for every minute that we close our eyes,
 we waste 60 seconds of light.*  I would walk while others stop;

 I would awake while others sleep.If God would give me a little bit more of life,

 leaving not only my body,
 I would say how mistaken they are
when they think that they stop falling in love
 when they grow old,
 without knowing that they grow old
when they stop falling in love.
 
I would give wings to children,
 but I would leave it to them to learn
 how to fly by themselves.To old people,

 I would say that death doesn’t arrive
 when they grow old,
 but with forgetfulness.I have learned so much with you all,

 on top of the mountain,
 without knowing that true happiness
is obtained in the journey taken
& the form used to reach the top of the hill.*  I have learned that when a newborn baby holds

, with its little hand,
 his father’s finger,
 it has trapped him for the rest of his life.*  I have learned that a man has the right

and obligation to look down at another man,
 I would say
“I love you.”  
 There is always tomorrow,
 and life gives us another opportunity to do things right,
but in case I am wrong,
 and today is all that is left to me,
 I would love to tell you how much I love you
 tell them in their ears
and to their faces how much you need them
 and love them. 
  Love them and treat them well;
 take your time to tell them
“I am sorry,”
 “forgive me,”
“please,”
 “thank you,”
 Ask the Lord for wisdom and strength to express them.Show your friends and loved ones

 how important they are to you.If you don’t do it today…tomorrow will be like yesterday,

 and if you never do it,
 it doesn’t matter,
 either,
 the moment to do it is now.
  
~~~~
  
i got my results today…
seems like they can’t find anything
 wrong…so i’m really really
very happy..!!
  
  
  
  

 

 

 and all those loving words you know. Nobody will know you for your secret thought. 

 

 & that I will never forget you.Keep your loved ones near you; 

 

 not what you think. If I knew that these are the last moments to see you, 

 

 only when that man needs help to get up from the ground.Say always what you feel, 

 

 

 

*  I have learned that everybody wants to live

 

 but my soul naked at its mercy.To all men, 

 

*  I would dress in a simple manner

*  I would place myself in front of the sun,

 

 

 

 

For a second,

6 responses

  1. Al's

    My darling friend, Ilse,All these things are so true. I would hope you always know that you have my love, my respect and that part of me which is good. You are my faithful friend, and I would hope that I am yours.Love ya,Al

    January 22, 2009 at 18:12

  2. Sininen

    <3<3<3 Today, no more words to add..

    January 22, 2009 at 18:58

  3. Angel eyes

    beautiful words of wisdome and so very happy they found nothing wrong Glory!! angel eyes

    January 22, 2009 at 19:37

  4. freckles

    OH brill !! thats great ! ope you are feelin ok ?i love the line about closing your eyes wastes 60 seconds.. i need to rememeber that – esp when i can’t be bothered doing anything bhappi~x~

    January 22, 2009 at 21:22

  5. Purple

    dear friend ilse,awesome blog!!!!!!!!!really love it,happy u r doing fine and healthy…..xxxxthanks 2 the Lord

    January 23, 2009 at 14:38

  6. T

    GREAT !!!I am happy for you too Ilse!No wonder that he got a Nobel Peace prize! Snowing strong here. :-)Hug,T

    January 27, 2009 at 17:18

Leave a Reply

