I still believe in Fairies

Let Me Dance


Photobucket 

Let me dance for you,
around and around
oh, please, let me dance for you
because it is the only thing I know to do
a place where permission is not needed to let my body go,
but sometimes there is beauty in being ungraceful
because to the art I am being faithful……

I want to dance again…
over and over,
again and again…
I’m a dancer,
powerful and free….

my body moves
to every beat
the music runs through me
from my head to my feet

I leap through the air
I twirl across the floor
dance comes from my heart
my inner core

Let me dance for you….
again and again…
my heart’s content
I’m happy now……

2 responses

  1. dancing is freedom
    dancing is art
    dancing is beauty
    be all this
    be yourself

    love, Eddie

    May 3, 2011 at 20:26

  2. Dance like no one is watching, I like that saying.. I always enjoy dancing to music, lovely blog Illse….

    May 5, 2011 at 01:52

Leave a Reply

