I still believe in Fairies

It was not easy 2 raise me….


 Photobucket

I know I haven’t been an easy child,
also not always easy now…
But love for you lies underneath my wings;
There is no way I could be tame from my wild side
I need sometimes to shout and wave my arms in style….
You’re the wall I need to test my height,my strength
The chain I hammer at with all my might,
Even though you have increased its length.
It’s tough, I know, to be MY Mum
To raised me when I was in my teens…
When I was a real rebel, and believe I had all the wisdom…
I had to play at once good cop and bad,and still do…
But learn from every experience…
And give me grief at the end of every call or during every visit….
But love against the odds is stronger still:
I need your fierce, proud love, and always will……

6 responses

  1. A lovely tribute to the woman who gave you love and life.
    And I guess always will continue doing so.

    Lovely indeed.

    ~Silent Island~

    May 7, 2011 at 18:06

  2. God bless all Mothers everywhere, lovely tribute to a mother Isle

    May 8, 2011 at 03:11

  3. you will ALWAYS need mom. and I do mean always!
    it probably was tough to be your mom…but you weren’t that bad were you?? were you?
    love, Eddie

    May 10, 2011 at 16:36

    • Lol….no not that bad….just very rebelious….but still are…..;-)

      May 10, 2011 at 17:42

  4. David

    i like! xo

    May 13, 2011 at 19:59

  5. I was a rebel too…

    May 20, 2011 at 15:53

Leave a Reply

