I still believe in Fairies

Just a thought before bedtime…


dream Pictures, Images and Photos

 

It’s late Saturday night, and I’m looking at the stars,
Wondering why, life at times, can seem great.
But sometimes, it took me to just think,
My life could change, faster than a blink.

Is this a reason why we should always cherish?
And knowing when loved ones may suddenly perish.
Living everyday, like it was our very last,I know we hear this often
for our days could be very long or go by very fast

So I’ll cherish the people in my life and hope to take nothing for granted,
not say things that shouldn’t be chanted, this one not always easy…!
Ask the ones close to me…
If this is the last day I have on this earth,
I accept my life, for what it’s been worth.

Tomorrow isn’t promised to young or old alike,
Today may be the last day I’m able to hold you tight and tell you
that you really matter!!

7 responses

  1. David Schram

    beautiful! xo

    September 3, 2011 at 23:10

  2. Lee

    Food for the soul . . . . how aptly named. Thank you for these thoughts, Ilse.

    September 4, 2011 at 02:45

  3. Frans

    You really matter!

    September 4, 2011 at 05:52

  4. curious thinking at bedtime or anytime
    well done dear!
    love you, Eddie

    September 4, 2011 at 10:27

  5. Lieber Gruss von mir sehr schöner Blog und schöne Bilder wünsche noch einen schönen Tag Gruss Gislinde http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

    September 5, 2011 at 13:51

  6. We just never know my dear what tomorrow will ever bring….

    September 6, 2011 at 11:36

  7. I didn’t mention before how much YOU matter to me! your kindness, your gentle heart, and our friendship all make a difference in my life! you are an angel and you have helped smooth out the rough edges of my life. sending big huges and many smiles to you
    love, Two Hawks

    September 25, 2011 at 12:16

Leave a Reply

